top of page

Seductively super soft Butter Cake

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

Super soft Butter cake like no other. When I used to run my own cake business this was the highlight. People who knew me and who have tasted knows that i'm not kidding. Many asked me the secret to this as this recipe was my signature. It's about time I share this with you.



Ingredients


  • 250g Butter

  • 250g Castor sugar

  • 250g Self-raisin flour (Sift the flour with baking powder for 3 times: very important)

  • 15g Baking powder

  • 2 tsp of fresh milk

  • 8 eggs

  • 1 tsp of good quality vanilla paste


Method


First separate the egg whites and yolks. Measure all the ingredients and keep aside. Prepare the baking tray with baking sheet on or greased it thoroughly.

In a large clean bowl add the egg whites and beat it until it becomes stiff, like a consistency of a meringue. Keep it aside.


In a separate bowl beat the butter and sugar until sugar disolves and fluffy. The colour changes from yellow to a lighter yellow. then add one egg yolk at a time and continue beating until all egg yolks added. Add the cold milk and vanilla. Add the flour and start folding the mixture. Finally add the egg whites and fold carefully. Careful not to over fold this. Put the mixture into the greased tray and bake for 25 min until it's done on a 180C' Oven. Cut into desired pieces and serve warm or cold!



If you decide to make this recipe, I would love to hear from you!

Please feel free to share your outcomes with a picture or comment below.

I'm open for suggestions and your ideas on which recipes I should put on next.


36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page